World MS Awareness Day

I read an article about Jack Osbourne’s dealings with MS this afternoon. To be honest, I completely forgot he was diagnosed shortly after I was and with the same type of MS, RRMS – Relapsing Remitting Multiple Sclerosis – which is the most common of the four different types of MS.

Thinking about it, I’ve come to the realization that I haven’t really done any research into my own diseases, not just the MS, to learn more about them and alternative or homeopathic remedies to help in the alleviation of the symptoms, since probably shortly after I was diagnosed.

10422177_10206463124042054_2996709201216034766_n

I suppose it’s as a direct result of the onslaught of television commercials and print ads for pharmaceuticals to help with all of the illnesses, but that come with their own plethora of side effects which are sometimes worse than the symptoms from the illness. My neurologist wants to put me on some chemo-type injections to at least halt the disease. I’m more than concerned about this. I want to get better, but I want to do so as naturally as possible.

So then I just continue to pray. That He will place on my heart the best path for me. Thus far since being diagnosed in 2010, it has been about keeping as many chemicals and processed foods/drinks out of my body and more natural stuff in. This has worked fairly well so far, and so, if something’s not broken it shouldn’t be fixed, you can always look for other ways to improve upon the current.

And that’s just what I’ve been doing.

I’ve begun getting into stretching, yoga, light weights, and cardio via running up and down my stairs. Overall I’m not feeling worse, but my internal system is still a bit out of whack.

To learn more about MS, please click here.

To learn more about my nutritional supplementation, please click here.

In the interim, and until I next post, be blessed and grateful for all you have in life. Be thankful for all the good so you could know joy and happiness, and thankful for all the not so good so you could gain experience and wisdom. I shall continue to pray that He leads me down the path I am to go on. Perhaps it is to bring further awareness to these diseases???

~J

Leave a Reply

