Music to help get through

This song has helped me to get through some dark times. It may not be a Christian song, but I listen to it as His words to me. Reverie

Sometimes the house isn’t clean. Sometimes my children just take their belongings off and leave them where they were removed. Sometimes floors don’t get swept as regularly as they should, and for some reason it takes forever for anything to happen with the clean or dirty dishes. I sometimes think there’s the belief of a dishwashing fairy who miraculously appears from the midst of fairytopia.

Sometimes my immune system just chooses today is not the day.

Other times it allows me to accomplish tasks. Even if it’s just something simple like being able to shower.

And that, along with the reminder of the words in this song, help to remember that it’s okay.

Remember, someone is fighting something you know nothing about. Always be kind.

~J

Leave a Reply

