Country Life vs City Life

As of the date of this post, I’m 40 years in age. I have lessons and wisdom from a 15 year relationship and marriage. I have three children, my oldest son, who was an only child for a while, has recently hit the 6 mo mark until his 22nd birthday, my only daughter is recently 16, though she insists not sweet, and my youngest son turned 14 at the beginning of the year, and when you’ve got his attention, it’s fully.

I was on autopilot for many years. I wasn’t as active with my children or the family as we all wanted me to be, it was so difficult when I was sick for so long with no real definitive answers. Beside, we had many different interests, and all of theirs completely wiped me out and mine, how few and far between, I only wanted to relax in the atmosphere and they wanted to get moving.

The children eventually had been brought up to city life compared to country/mountain life making me miss my life and wonder what it would have been like.

And then it hit me.

I am in a comparison trap living in the tent of discontent.

It’s sometimes very necessary to remind ourselves and others we are each unique with our very own set of traits specific to us. Why would our daily circumstances be any different?

It’s a pity it has taken me nearly this long to realize stubbornness is not only hereditary, it becomes worse with each generation.

It takes strength to break a bad cycle or habit, and that strength can’t come from any thing.

It also takes only 28 days to create a habit. Use the same 28 days in ending a bad habit by changing it out in starting a good habit, this way you’re already preoccupied. 🙂

Be aware of your blessings. ❤

~J

Keep your lives free from the love of money and be content with what you have, because God has said, “Never will I leave you; never will I forsake you.”
Hebrews 13:5 NIV

Leave a Reply

