Lavender colored lenses

In the past two years I have been through a lot in many aspects of my life.

I lost my mom to complications from cancer 2 years ago this past week.

While at the same time being let go from a job I was pushed into.

I was living in a 2bdrm <600sqft apt with my 3 kids. Boys had one room, daughter had her own, and I had the sofa.

The kitchen was about an 8 x 8 square and there was no real room to eat together anywhere, but we made due and were very blessed.

After a while it seems like I had become distracted somehow. I think I may have gotten real ill, but regardless, I wasn’t listening to Him for guidance and made what seems one bad choice after another.

In the next year, which was this last year, I had a surgery and was let go from a job for differences in morals, not in that order. I was on steroids, pain killers, (I dislike prescriptions, I feel the side effects are worse than the symptoms), and bed rest meaning no movement.

My previous job was a hands on, manual labor type thing, which I loved, so this was difficult for me. I was paying attention to my nutrition, but the lack of activity didn’t help.

I was becoming frustrated and am an emotional eater. I gained 20 lbs in this time, but once I was able to get to and moving again, lost 10 of it.

And then I accepted a desk job because of the hours while still being accessible and able to spend time with my kids. With it came another 30 lbs, (again, emotional eater), which didn’t help the health symptoms I was dealing with.

It’s been difficult to deal with my nutrition from bed. I can order groceries online and have them delivered. The issue is the medicine I was prescribed knocks me out for hours on end, and once I do wake up I’m up for maybe an hour or two at most, and which usually happened when either no one is around or later at night when one shouldn’t have but a light and small snack.

In addition, it hurts to move most of the time. I’ve literally been sitting and sleeping with the heating pad on my back, which has really calmed the arthritis in my lower area. However, because of my lack of nutrition, I’m quite weak and need to rest regularly.

Once I have my inner strength up a bit better and the vertigo isn’t as bad, I can begin doing some yoga videos from my cable provider. Then, once I can arrange up for longer periods of time I can begin taking walks around the neighborhood, with the kids help to have them become involved and work on bonding, memory building, quality time. ๐Ÿ™‚

So, back to my Herbalife lifestyle and I am so excited about it! Because I have been on prescriptions I will be ordering a 21-day cleanse in the combo which also includes Florafiber, and Aloe Concentrate (Mango is my favorite so far though to be fair I haven’t tried cranberry yet).

Who would like to join me on this personal challenge? My goal is to lose fat, gain lean muscle, and improve overall strength. Accountability partners help to get goals meet, if not exceeded.

This is actually a great way to involve the kids empathy and understanding, since they’re at ages where they could be helping out in different aspects, and not what is being thrust upon them in every day life. A major learning experience I wish I had been taught when I was younger, especially with all the family tragedies…

Anyhow, enough with PTSD triggers we could discuss another time.

Realize how blessed you are in every thing, it helps to put, and keep, a smile on your face. ๐Ÿ™‚

~J

Jeremiah 29:11-13 NIV For I know the plans I have for you,โ€ declares the Lord , โ€œplans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Then you will call on me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.

Leave a Reply

