It’s a Good Day

My name is Jennifer. It may seem like just an ordinary name, but I’d like to believe I’m a fairly extraordinary person. I was created to be uniquely me and to experience so many unique-to-me things there can never be another person exactly like me.

I live in a little neighborhood. On average, not a lot happens to it. There don’t seem to be many children, though on occasion I will see a bus picking up and dropping off from one of the buildings across from the end of my street.

The home we live in is a charming 1930’s colonial. I’m almost wondering if it may have been one of those kits Sears & Roebuck used to sell around that time, but with some personal changes here and there.

I live here with two of my three children and their pets, 2 cats, both girls, and a family of 3 generations of guinea pigs with 3 of each gender, all of whom I have allergies to.

I also have a pet. Well, she’s not a pet exactly. What I have, is a fern. She’s wonderful and very low maintenance, I don’t have to pick up after her, and I have no allergies to her, which is an added bonus.

I’ve been divorced now for a bit over 3 years. I was with my husband for just shy of 12 years married and 3 years dating. To this day he is still one of my very dearest and closest friends.

I have a personal relationship with Jesus. I’m human, so I will at times mess up, but I know He’s always got my back and is always helping me through things. Jeremiah 29:11.

This new season of my life begins here.

For the past several months I’ve been working at a home improvement company as both a Call Center Representative and Assistant Manager of the call center.

But for the past couple of weeks I’ve been at home on unpaid sick leave. I have been suffering symptoms from my MS (Multiple Sclerosis – RRMS – diagnosed 10/2010), OCD, PTSD, Bi-Polar, Fibromyalgia, rheumatoid arthritis, and have been starting to have symptoms of agoraphobia and just not wanting to leave the comforts of my home (as a results of the PTSD and MS symptoms). This is that journey.

So, all things considered.

Today, so far, has been a good day.

Leave a Reply

